Posted by Davidson Community Players on 01/26/2016
Outside the Wire

Outside the Wire

Armour Street Theatre
307 Armour Street, Davidson NC 28036

Start Time
02/25/2016
End Time
03/13/2016 1:32 pm
Price
$12-20

Written by Jimi Stanton
 

 February 25-March 13
 Armour Street Theatre
 307 Armour Street, Davidson

Advance Tickets: Adult - $20; Senior (65+) - $ 18; Student (up to 21) - $12. Add $3 if purchasing at the door.

 War is half the battle. This powerful and moving regional premiere deals, graphically and honestly, with the lives and experiences of young men and women who, having been sent to war overseas, and find challenges fitting back into civilian life when they return. Sergeant Mark Mercer returns home from Afghanistan to find that life will never be the same. He struggles to re-adjust to life after the military. Integrating a fragmented plot, intense action and film the audience begins to understand what Mark and his fellow soldiers have gone through, and why Mark feels more connected to his life as a soldier than his life as a family man. (Recommended age: 13+, graphic language and adult themes)

Thursday, February 25
8pm
Friday, February 26
8pm
Saturday, February 27
8pm
Sunday, February 28
2pm


Thursday, March 3
8pm
Friday, March 4
8pm
Saturday, March 5
8pm
Sunday, March 6
2pm


Thursday, March 10
8pm
Friday, March 11
8pm
Saturday, March 12
8pm
Sunday, March 13
2pm
Contact This Member
View On Larger Map »

307 Armour Street, Davidson NC 28036

Join our Mailing List!